This event has already occurred

CALL FOR PAPERS: 2018 Corporate Governance Conference

Registration Cost(s):
Paper Submission Fee: $75.00
Two Paper Submission Fee: $150.00
Three Paper Submission Fee: $225.00

The Center for Corporate Governance is currently accepting papers for 11th Annual Corporate Governance Conference taking place on April 20, 2018 at Drexel University’s LeBow College of Business. The conference features theoretical and empirical research related to corporate governance with a slight preference to the conference honoree. Each year the conference honors a researcher with an award for outstanding contributions to research in corporate governance and invites them to present the keynote speech during the conference. Previous recipients include Luigi Zingales, Michael Jensen, Rene Stulz, Andrei Shleifer, Steven Kaplan, Harold Demsetz, Kevin Murphy, Michael Weisbach, Jonathan Karpoff, and Laura Starks.

The 2018 honoree is
David Yermack
Albert Fingerhut Professor of Finance and Business Transformation
New York University Stern School of Business

The cost to submit a paper is $75 per paper. To submit a paper for consideration for this conference please register at the “sign up” link posted. After registering and entering payment, you will be redirected to a receipt webpage. Please print that page for your records then return to the event sign up page where you will be able to upload your paper(s) on the right hand side of the page.

The deadline for submission of papers is November 18, 2017.

Paper Submission Instructions

To be eligible for submission, the paper must still be at a revisable stage (i.e. neither published nor so close to publication that significant changes are not feasible) by the date of the conference.

When uploading your paper please note, your paper MUST be saved with the following file name: All Authors’ Last Names_Paper Title.pdf.

Submitting Author’s name should be first and in all caps with the shortened title of the paper following after an underscore. (See example below)
WALKLING-Schlingemann-Stulz_Corporate Focusing and Internal Capital Markets.pdf.

If you would like to submit more than one paper please be sure to select the correct registration amount and send your additional papers to as our system will only allow for one paper to be uploaded.

We expect to notify authors about acceptances by early February 2018.

You are welcome to register and attend the conference whether or not you submit a paper and whether or not your paper is accepted. Conference registration will be provided in a separate link and will be available in January 2018.

Travel Accommodations:

Presenters will be responsible for their own travel and lodging for the conference. Hotel accommodations at reduced rates for this conference will be arranged at the The Study Hotel in University City while availability lasts

The External Review Committee for this year’s conference includes:
• Renee Adams
• Jeffrey Coles
• Martin Cremers
• Diane Del Geurcio
• David Denis
• Diane Denis
• B. Espen Eckbo
• Laura Field
• Todd Gormley
• Jarrad Harford
• Dalida Kadyrzhanova
• Jon Karpoff
• Simi Kedia
• Kenneth Lehn
• Paul Malatesta
• Nadya Malenko
• John McConnell
• Todd Milbourn
• Sara Moeller
• Kevin Murphy
• Lalitha Naveen
• Micah Officer
• Gordon Phillips
• Annette Poulsen
• Matthew Rhodes-Kropf
• Frederik Schlingemann
• Anil Shivdasani
• Laura Starks
• Michael Weisbach
• Tracie Woidtke
• Yuhai Xuan
• Ke Yang
• David Yermack

Who should attend?


  • Faculty
  • PhD
  • Higher Education


  • Economics
  • Finance
David Yermack