Dean’s Student Advisory Board

2018 Drexel Student Advisory Board Group Photo

Dean’s Student Advisory Board

Mission: Leveraging Experience to Pay it Forward at LeBow

The Dean’s Student Advisory Board (DSAB) is comprised of undergraduate students selected to serve as the voice of the undergraduate student population and to serve as a liaison between the student body and administration. DSAB members work to serve the LeBow community in the following ways:

  • Academic Peer Advising
  • Peer-led workshops focused on student success known as DSAB Live!
  • Recruitment initiatives
  • Undergraduate program support
  • Campus-wide research projects
  • Excel tutoring
  • And more

Academic Peer Advising

LeBow APA’s are a group of undergraduate students within DSAB who are dedicated to helping LeBow students with academic advising assistance including registration, DegreeWorks, major and minor questions, and more!

APA Hours for the Spring 2020 Term

  • Tuesday-Friday - 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.

  • Location: Via phone or text at 267.564.5238 or via email at

DSAB Presents Workshop Series

“The DSAB Presents Workshop Series provides a platform for LeBow student leaders to provide guidance, support and advice to their peers. DSAB Live! workshops are centered around the following pillars:

  • Leadership Development
  • Career & Academic Success
  • Diversity & Inclusion
  • Global Competence
  • Civic & Social Engagement

> View the DSAB Presents Workshop schedule

Advisory Board Members (2019—2020)


  • Isabella Santosusso
  • Archana Joglekar
  • Jenn Cai
  • Nika Chugh
  • Sarah Malik
  • Nicole Warder
  • Tatiana Fried
  • James Armentani


  • Jonathan Basciano
  • Joseph Ucci
  • Ruth Thomas
  • Dani Shaub
  • Nathan Runk
  • Alexis Sokach
  • John Ruthkiewicz


  • Christian Maxey
  • Samantha Morningstar
  • Rajeev Nunna
  • Brooke Hammann
  • Rashmi Dogra
  • Carina Consolo
  • Assata King


  • Kris Crowell
  • Diotima Roy
  • Zirwa Malik
  • Azamat (Matt) Gasanov
  • Brooke Woodson