Communications

Faculty Experts

If you are a media professional seeking an expert to quote in your story, please contact Amy Weaver, Executive Director, Marketing and Communications, at 215.895.2897 or amw55@drexel.edu; or Niki Gianakaris, director of media relations, at 215.895.6741 or Niki.Gianakaris@drexel.edu.

LeBow College of Business Faculty Experts

Competitive Intelligence
Stanley K. Ridgley, PhD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Management
610.717.6806
skr37@drexel.edu

Economics, Behavioral
Mark Stehr, PhD
Associate Professor of Economics
215.895.0554
stehr@drexel.edu

Corporate Governance/ Finance
Ralph Walkling, PhD
Executive Director,
Center for Corporate Governance
Stratakis Professor of Corporate Governance and Accountability
215.895.1468
rw@drexel.edu

Corporate Social Responsibility
Daniel Korschun, PhD
Associate Professor of Marketing
215.895.1998
dek46@drexel.edu

Emerging Markets
Lawrence Duke, MBA
Clinical Associate Professor of Marketing
215.895.1033
Lawrence.k.duke@drexel.edu

European Debt Crisis
George P. Tsetsekos, PhD
Dean Emeritus, George B. Francis Professor of Finance 
215.895.1587
Tsetsekos@drexel.edu 

Finance, Corporate 

Michael Gombola, PhD

Department Head and Professor of Finance 
215.895.1743 
gombola@drexel.edu

Finance, Mergers & Acquisitions
David Becher, PhD
Associate Professor of Finance 
215.895.2274 
becher@drexel.edu

Game Theory
Roger McCain, PhD
Professor of Economics
215.895.2176
mccainra@drexel.edu

Gender Income Inequality
Anthony Curatola, PhD
Joseph F. Ford Professor of Accounting
215.895.1453
curatola@drexel.edu

Health Care Economics
Michael Howley, PhD
Associate Clinical Professor of Marketing
215.895.2091
mjh73@drexel.edu

International Economics
Lawrence Duke, MBA
Clinical Associate Professor of Marketing
215.895.1033
Lawrence.k.duke@drexel.edu

International Trade and Finance
Vibhas Madan, PhD
Department Head and Professor of Economics
215.895.2124
madanv@drexel.edu

International Economics
Constantinos Syropoulos, PhD
Trustee Professor of International Economics
215.895.2792
c.syropoulos@drexel.edu

Investments
Daniel Dorn, PhD
Associate Professor, Finance
215.895.1744
dd79@drexel.edu

Marketing: B2B, Customer Loyalty, Sales Force Empowerment
Rolph Anderson, PhD 
Royal H. Gibson, Sr. Professor of Marketing
215.895.2103
Rolph.E.Anderson@drexel.edu

Marketing Strategy
Trina Larsen Andras, PhD
Department Head and Professor of Marketing
215.898.4995
larsent@drexel.edu

Mergers and Acquisitions
Ralph Walkling, PhD
Executive Director,
Center for Corporate Governance
Stratakis Professor of Corporate Governance and Accountability
215.895.4920
rw@drexel.edu

David Becher, PhD
Associate Professor of Finance 
215.895.2274 
becher@drexel.edu

Regulation of Financial Services
David Becher, PhD
Associate Professor of Finance
215.895.2274
becher@drexel.edu

Retirement Planning
Anthony Curatola, PhD
Joseph F. Ford Professor of Accounting
215.895.1453
curatola@drexel.edu

Management
Stanley K. Ridgley, PhD
Associate Clinical Professor of Management
610.717.6806
skr37@drexel.edu

Sport Business/College Athletics
Karen Weaver, EdD
Associate Clinical Professor of Sport Management
215.870.8305 
kew62@drexel.edu

Ellen Staurowsky, EdD
Professor of Sport Management
215.895.6714
ejs95@drexel.edu

Valuation, Business
Edward Nelling, PhD
Professor of Finance
215.895.2117
knelling@drexel.edu

https://www.lebow.drexel.edu/faculty-and-research/disciplines/sport-management/faculty