Center for Corporate Governance

Advisory Board

CCG Advisory Board

The CCG Advisory Board is a small, highly interactive group of prominent C-level, corporate directors and governance experts, that meets quarterly for a dynamic interchange of ideas designed to keep its members current and proactive in leading their Boards and meeting their fiduciary obligations as Board members. The Board’s effective engagement involves discussing the results of current research to enable them to stay in front of timely issues, challenge conventional wisdom, think strategically about issues confronting the Board, and exchange ideas with their peer group of leaders in the area.


Nance K. Dicciani
Founder & CEO, RTM Vital Signs, LLC
Former President and CEO, Honeywell
International Specialty Materials
Director, LyondellBasell Industries NV, Halliburton Company, AgroFresh Solutions Inc., and Linde, PLC

Matthew J. Espe
Operating Partner, Advent International and Periphas Capital
Chairman, Klöckner Pentaplast
Director, Cenveo, Foundation Building Materials, Realogy Holdings Corp, and WESCO International, Inc.

Board Members

Michael F. Barry
Chairman and CEO, Quaker Houghton
Director, Rogers Corporation, Livent Corporation

M. Shawn Bort
Director, UGI Corporation
Former CFO, Saint-Gobain Corp

Maureen Breakiron-Evans
Director, Ally Financial Inc., Cubic Corporation and Cognizant Technology Solutions

Chris Bruner
Office Managing Partner Ernst & Young LLP

J. Kevin Buchi
Chairman, Dicerna Pharmaceuticals
Director, Amneal Pharmaceuticals and Benitec Biopharma

Donald Caldwell
Founder, Chairman & CEO Cross Atlantic Capital Partners
Director, InsPro Technologies, Quaker Houghton, I-Am Capital, and Lighting Gaming Inc.

Doug Conant
Founder & CEO, ConantLeadership
Former CEO, Campbell Soup Company

Anthony J. Conti
Retired Managing Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Director, AMETEK Inc. and BioTelemetry Inc.

Nicholas DeBenedictis
Chairman Emeritus, Aqua America, Inc.
Director, Exelon Corporation, P.H. Glatfelter, Mistras Group, Inc.

Tanuja Dehne
President & CEO The Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation
Director, Advanced Disposal Services, Inc., Granite Point Mortgage Trust, Inc.

Sean Denham
Regional Managing Partner - Atlantic Coast Grant Thornton

Daniel M. Gallagher
Partner, Deputy Chair of the Securities Department, Wilmer Hale

John J. Gavin
Director, Dorman Products, Inc., Gypsum Management & Supply, and PSAV, Inc.

Kirk Gorman
Chairman, BioTelemetry, Inc.
Former Executive Vice President and CFO, Jefferson Health

Richard Jaffe
Partner Duane Morris, LLP

Julia Klein
Chairwoman and CEO, C.H. Briggs
Director, Eastern States Group and the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

P. Edward Lovelidge
Partner PricewaterhouseCoopers

Jerry J. Maginnis
Ret’ Office Managing Partner, Philadelphia Office KPMG LLP
Director, Cohen & Steers Mutual Fund Complex

Frank Mattei
Office Managing Partner, Philadelphia Office KPMG LLP

Eileen McDonnell
Chairman and CEO The Penn Mutual Life Insurance Company
Director, Universal Health Services

Robert J. McNeill
Managing Partner, Greater Philadelphia Region Deloitte LLP

Ronald J. Naples
Chairman Emeritus, Quaker Houghton Director, P.H. Glatfelter, Glenmede Trust Company, and Penn National Gaming Inc.

Patricia “Trish” Oelrich
Principal, Oelrich & Associates, LLC
Independent Director, Federal Home Loan Bank - Office of Finance

Catherine Sohn
Independent Director, Jazz Pharmaceuticals and Landec Corp.

John Stratakis
Managing Partner, Poles, Tublin, Stratakis & Gonzalez, LLP
Director, Navios Maritime Holdings, Inc.

Shelley Stewart
Managing Partner, Bottom Line Advisory LLC
Retired Vice President & Chief Procurement Officer, DuPont

Archbold van Beuren
Director, Campbell Soup Company, Brandywine Trust Company, and Bissell’s Inc.

R. David Yost
Director, Bank of America, Marsh & McLennan, and Johnson Controls

Steve Zarrilli
President & CEO, University City Science Center
Director, Virtus Investment Partners, Inc